more from
Bad Elephant Music

The Imprisoned Words of Fear

by Verbal Delirium

supported by
Jason Breed
Jason Breed thumbnail
Jason Breed After being blown away by Verbal Delirium at Hard Rock Hell - Prog 5 - this band certainly do not disappoint.
This album is a must...not one track let's the band or album down...having to choose a favourite track is regards what do they sound like then check them out and make your own mind up. Favorite track: The Decayed Reflection (A Verbal Delirium).
Make Latvanen
Make Latvanen thumbnail
Make Latvanen Varied, skillful, passionate, dramatic, well composed... What more can you ask for from a modern prog band?! Great album!
Judy Humphries
Judy Humphries thumbnail
Judy Humphries Beautifully constructed art-rock album; elements of jazz, rock, prog and a dash of electronica when least expected are seamlessly fused to provide an immersive listening experience, full of wonderful surprises. The Imprisoned Words of Fear in its entirety is a masterpiece of composition and production from this group of highly talented musicians.
Dzanetos Andros-Lampkin
Dzanetos Andros-Lampkin thumbnail
Dzanetos Andros-Lampkin Fantastic band, Greece's best musical export! Complex melodies, superb musicianship, excellent vocalist, a true tour de force taking the listener on a musical journey! You've excelled more than ever with this release, congratulations! Favorite track: The Decayed Reflection (A Verbal Delirium).
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    'The Imprisoned Words of Fear' on CD in a six-panel Digipak with artwork by Dimitris Tzortzis

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Imprisoned Words of Fear via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £10 GBP or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £5 GBP  or more




released October 7, 2016

Verbal Delirium are:
Jargon - Vocals, Keyboards, Piano
George 'La Trappe' - Bass
George 'K' - Guitars (except Track 1)
Nikos Terzis - Piano
Nikolas Nikolopoulos - Flute, Saxophone, Mellotron
Stelios 'Primordial' - Drums

Guest Musicians
Nikitas Kissonas - Guitars on Tracks 1, 3, & 7, orchestral arrangements on Track 6

Lyrics and Music by Jargon
Arranged by Verbal Delirium except Track 4 by Verbal Delirium and Giorgos Maniatis
Produced and mixed by Leonidas Petropoulos & Jargon
Recorded and mixed at LP Studios in Athens between 2014-2015
Mastered by Daniel Bowles at Seren Sound Studio, July 2016
Sound engineer: Leonidas Petropoulos
Artwork and photography by Dimitris Tzortzis (Immensa Artis)



all rights reserved


verbal delirium Piraeus, Greece

contact / help

Contact verbal delirium

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code